Reviews


Hever Castle Luxury Bed and Breakfast has been awarded ‘Five Star Gold’ by Quality in Tourism and a ‘Certificate of Excellence’ by TripAdvisor. The reviews on booking.com average at 9.5/10. We are very proud of the kind reviews we receive from our guests and we also appreciate any feedback that can help us to continually improve our service. Many of our guests are repeat visitors who return to sample a different bedroom given the uniqueness of each and every bedroom.

AT A GLANCE

• Five Star rating by Quality in Tourism
• Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
• 9.5 /10 from booking.com


What the guests had to say

August 2015

Trip Advisor

From being greeted on arrival and leaving the following day this was a perfect stay Lovely room and beautiful gardens and Castle.

Read more

December 2014

TripAdvisor

“We had a lovely stay here at the beginning of December, a beautiful sunny Saturday and we spent the afternoon walking around the grounds following the Christmas trail. The hotel rooms were first rate as were all the staff and facilities. Would love to come back for a stay in the summer although the castle and grounds were all beautifully decorated for Christmas especially walking back in the evening the lights were stunning.”

Read more

August 2015

Steve D

Stayed at this superb B&B on 19th August and could not be happier with the staff, the surroundings, the breakfast but most of all the room. We are frequent travellers and have stayed in 5 star hotels in New York, Sydney and Dubai. However we have never felt more comfortable or relaxed in this beautiful castle and gardens. WILL BE BACK SOON!

 
Read more

August 2015

Christina

“The location was fabulous and visiting the castle made the visit really special (the audio tour is highly recommended). Walking around the grounds before the public was a real treat. The decor was sumptuous, the bed super comfortable and the slipper bath we had was luxurious. The staff were friendly and efficient and the service excellent. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the best I have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation and would love to visit again.”

Read more

August 2015

Elizabeth M

Our room was totally amazing, the comfiest pillows in the land! The view from the windows was breathtaking. Breakfast was amazing and the staff in the B&B reception and in the breakfast room made us feel like VIP’s. An absolute must do on your list of places to stay – bonus is you get free access to the beautiful home of Anne Boleyn – Hever Castle. We will be back!!!

 
Read more

August 2015

David

This is most definitely deserving of its 5 star status. As you are greeted you are treated like royalty and the rooms match. Our room, Wild Rose, was superbly appointed with a four poster bed, huge bathroom and lovely sitting area. Breakfast was excellent and its a real bonus having entrance to Hever Castle and gardens on each day of your visit. As a treat, this has got to be the place to come. Faultless!

 
Read more

July 2015

Esty

Park “real life” at the gate and deliver yourself to a magical ambiance, the friendliest and most caring service, beautiful rooms, splendid grounds, and wonderful food. Then add a Tudor castle to the mix! What more can you ask? A MUST!!!

 
Read more

May 2015

Suva V

Staying in a castle is not any everyday experience for us. We had the privilege of staying in Hever Castle for two nights as part of a wedding, and the reality matched the image. I can’t imagine having a ‘hotel experience’ to better it – the room with the four-poster bed was gorgeous, and the grounds and castle incredible. The staff are easily the equal of the surrounds; courteous, friendly, professional and helpful. Learning archery on the grounds was another highlight!

 
Read more

DISCOVER SOMETHING NEW AT HEVER CASTLE & GARDENS