Reviews


Hever Castle Luxury Bed and Breakfast has been awarded ‘Five Star Gold’ by VisitEngland and a ‘Certificate of Excellence’ by TripAdvisor. The reviews on booking.com average at 9.5/10. We are very proud of the kind reviews we receive from our guests and we also appreciate any feedback that can help us to continually improve our service. Many of our guests are repeat visitors who return to sample a different bedroom given the uniqueness of each and every bedroom.

AT A GLANCE

• Five Star rating by VisitEngland
• Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor
• 9.5 /10 from booking.com


What the guests had to say

January 2022

TripAdvisor

This was our first time staying at a castle and it was simply fantastic. We stayed during the off-season when the castle was closed to the public, which meant the B&B guest had the castle and garden to ourselves! The room rate includes a delicious breakfast, a tour of the castle, and a pass to roam the gardens as you please. The rooms are luxurious and spacious. The bed’s simply lovely, and the bathroom has heated flooring. The warmth of the service is first-rate and better than many five-star hotels. The tour is excellent and the guides truly make the castle come alive with the stories of its past inhabitants.

Read more

November 2021

TripAdvisor

Stayed with friends on a Friday night and made sure we timed our stay with the Christmas light trail. From arriving to leaving the staff were all friendly and helpful. We booked superior rooms with views that overlook the castle and were so pleased we did. We stayed in Greensleeves and friends in Pearmain and both rooms were spotlessly clean and beautiful. Tea, coffee, biscuits and water in the room and usual toiletries in the bathroom. No evening meals but knew beforehand and booked the Henry VIII opposite. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with great choices on the hot menu. Thank you all for the most memorable stay.

Read more

December 2021

Dawn & Jez

We stayed with you on Sunday night and I just wanted to write and say thank you to all the staff for a fantastic time!

The gardens and the castle were so festive and we loved seeing the huskies on Sunday evening. Our breakfast was delicious and during our stay all of the staff were so welcoming and helpful. Thank you all!

Read more

November 2021

Mr & Mrs Everton

Just wanted to say what a wonderful stay we had at Hever – as always excellent staff – can’t do enough for their guests – stunning rooms having stayed 3 times before – yummy first class breakfast and a wonderful experience with the lights – I never like leaving but will surely be back next year- it’s just such an impressionable place always loved it there – still buzzing.

Once again, thank you so much for looking after us.

Read more

June 2021

Sally & Andrew

I would just like to thank you and all the staff for the fabulous night we had with you on Wednesday – we had such a lovely time. We were really impressed with the whole experience and appreciated all the precautions you had put in place for Covid 19. Everything was so clean, even on our tour of the castle we thought how clean and polished everything looked!

We absolutely loved the evening meal, we think it was the best meal we have ever had! Such a treat to have it in your beautiful dining room and a real relief not to have to go elsewhere to eat.

Another highlight was walking in the grounds when the public had gone home! Fabulous!

Many thanks for a great time, and we really hope to be able to come again one day!

Read more

October 2019

TripAdvisor

Hever Castle has some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. The staff were impeccable. The history that surrounds everything is magnificent and they display it so well. There is nothing I could’ve asked them to do differently. I strongly recommend that everybody tries to spend the night at Hever castle!

Read more

October 2019

TripAdvisor

This was our second stay at Hever Castle, both times have been a wonderful experience.
The rooms are just simply wonderful, clean, warm, and beautifully furnished.
The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for them & very professional.
During our stay, we had access to the castle & gardens which are the cherry on the cake.
Will be back in Springtime for another wonderful break.

Read more

September 2019

TripAdvisor

I had read excellent reviews before staying so was expecting great things. Expectations were totally exceeded. Everything was wonderful from the time we pulled into the car park.
Very friendly staff, one of whom escorted us to our room “Amaranth” in the Astor Wing and explained everything we needed to know.
Our room was knockout: the wood panelling, the leaded windows, the furniture and the very comfortable bed.
We walked the whole beautiful estate several times and especially enjoyed it outside normal opening hours.
Breakfast excellent in the lovely breakfast room.
Free tickets to castle a very nice bonus.
Perfect!

Read more

Top Stories


DISCOVER SOMETHING NEW AT HEVER CASTLE & GARDENS